You start a group conversation by clicking ‘New’ – in the web interface you can find this button at the top of your screen and on your mobile device you can find it at the bottom of your screen.
When you have clicked this button, a menu appears. In this menu, choose ‘New group’.
Enter a subject, pick the contacts and colleagues to add to the chat and configure the settings to your liking. You can choose whether the chat is ‘for co-workers only’, who can invite new participants, whether participants are allowed to share messages, whether the group chat should be closed after a set period of inactivity, whether messages should have a default lifespan and whether you wish to switch on hybrid messaging.
When you are ready, click ‘Create chat’ and you can start chatting!
Have you made a mistake when setting up your group chat, or do you wish to add more people to the conversation? You can always do so later – as ‘owner’ of a group chat, you can change the settings via the menu at the top of your chat. You can invite more participants by clicking the green plus icon in the web interface or by going to ‘Chat options’ –> ‘Participants’ on your mobile device.