It is possible to share accounts so that multiple users can access them. However, we recommend that you create a separate account for sharing – for example, an account specifically for your team or department. Your company admin can arrange this.
If you are an admin, you can use the web version of the messenger to go to the company settings and then choose the ‘Users’ tab. There you will see a list of users – look up the user you wish to turn into a shared account.
Is there no suitable user to convert into a shared account? Then create such a user first.
Click on ‘Edit’ next to the user of your choice. At the bottom of the next screen you will see a toggle labeled ‘Shared account’ – Yes / No. The default for this setting is ‘No’. Click ‘Yes’ to switch it on.
At the bottom of the page, a new option will appear: you can now give specific users access to the shared account by adding them.
If you want, you can also remove users from a shared account. You can do this by editting the shared account, scrolling down to the overview of users who have access to this account and clicking ‘Remove’ next to the name of the user you wish to unlink.